Family, Friends, Love

My Best Friend’s Wedding (Best man’s best wishes)

Mr and Mrs Manyaka

Mr and Mrs Manyaka

Without a need for a fancy title, my best friend got married this weekend.
Saturday the 22nd of March marked the acculmination of a dream that Jesse Manyaka had some years back,
entering university as an eager student of life and his chosen study field.

DSCF6502

I sometimes think back on the kind of woman that he always wanted to marry, and though the list of requirements was
small it was nothing short of significant. I wont say that Ayanda Manyaka(Jesse’s wife) fit exactly into this description,
however, believe me when I say that when he met her he threw the list out the window. My understanding was that
she already possessed the fundamental things that he was looking for and she also possessed qualities that he never knew he
wanted or needed.As a man of God and a believer of fate, who was he to fight the decision that his maker had made to place
this lady on the path of his life’s’ journey?!

DSCF6439

DSCF6218

I could talk about how beautiful the wedding ceremony was (which it was), and i could talk about how beautiful the
decor at the reception was, both at her family’s home and his(which it was)… But what I want to talk about is the feeling that was imprinted in my heart when seeing two young people, who I love, look at each other with that look that says “we are finally here, baby…”. There have been a number of times when i have seen Jesse that happy, to name a few;
When he met Ayanda, when his favorite soccer team (Manchester United) wins and when he gets lost in a good time with
good music playing in the background… and when I watched him atop the alter preparing to profess the necessary
understandings to his future wife before he said “I do”.

DSCF6131

From the first kiss, till death do they part.

That kind of happiness is attained only by those who choose to be that happy by doing the things that would ignite that
kind of fire.

My Friends, i am a colossal believer in your love and what it will accomplish on this earth. Take these next steps with
balanced togetherness and nothing will ever be able to overwhelm you. I have watched you both grow as a couple of
individuals and individuals in a couple. Your union is blessed, and all those who were privileged enough to be part of it, i’m sure feel as I do… honored.

DSCF6302

I love you both and wish you all the best.

– Call Me Dizzle

Standard

7 thoughts on “My Best Friend’s Wedding (Best man’s best wishes)

  1. Thuli says:

    Touching(had to take a deep sigh and fight back the tears). Yet another heart warming piece of literature. Thumbs up!

    Wishing Yaya and Jesse all the bliss in the world, bottomless blessings to their union.

  2. Zıphorah Masethe says:

    I too was touched by the ceremony, but even more, the unıon of two young hearts proclaımıng to grow old together as frıends and ultımately,lıfe partners. How great ıs that gıft of love? A true blessıng we all wısh to have one day, and ofcause the weddıng left me scoutıng for a prospect to wed then and there! So ı wısh Jesse and Ayanda, a long,happy and fulfıllıng marrıage.. After all, a weddıng ıs just a weekend..marrıage ıs what takes place after the weddıng 🙂 Love them! And to you Dızzle, ı awaıt an ınvıte!

  3. Tiisetso Motomboti says:

    Nicely done my good man. These 2 people have found something many people spend their whole lives looking for. I wish them and pray to the good Lord that he keeps blessing them.

Leave a Reply

